What a couple of mismatches last night! ASU Hockey (Yes Virginia, there is an ASU Hockey program.) is getting stronger every day. Last night the D2 Elite team played keep-away, beating up on Long Beach State 10-1.  D2-Pac8 followed that up with a late night thrashing of the UCLA Bruins.  Now, keep in mind that this was a Pac-8 conference game…18-1 ASU.  Yeah…

Today, I’ll take my son to his hockey practice shortly, then after some quality time with the family, I’ll head back to Oceanside Ice Arena to scorekeep a Bantam 2000 AAA game, then hang around for the second ASU-Long Beach State game.

Tomorrow, I’ll scorekeep one youth game at the Gilbert rink in the morning, then move over to Oceanside again for ASU ‘s Pac-8 team against Loyola Marymount University at 1pm.

Maybe at some point I’ll rest…or wax poetic about technology.

Roses are red.
My laptop is silver.
I feel like the walking dead.
Nope,  I still do.

David

