Yes, ladies and gentlemen, there is a reason to use the “Tent Mode” on a Yoga laptop: watching video on your flight.

I just finished watching two episodes of Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. on my Yoga while in flight. The angle of the screen wasn’t perfect, but worked a lot better than trying to open a laptop screen using a seatback tray or holding a tablet or laptop on my lap.  Screen was very responsive to my touch, easy to use the video app to “scrub” past commercials and watch the episodes on the very pretty QHD screen.

Had the Yoga on for about three hours including two hours of video and 25-30 minutes of powering my USB 3.0 portable hard drive to transfer video files to the onboard SSD, and there’s still about 59% of the battery left.

Yes, I’ve seen the “yellow issue.” If you Google “yellow” and pull up a color chart, the yellows are very dirty, mustard-colored in appearance.  However, in watching video, I didn’t really notice.

More details later…

