I feel like I’ve been neglecting my online thoughts for a while, probably because I have…

Not a lot of new technology news over the past few weeks.  Still have the Note 3, Galaxy Gear smartwatch, Lenovo Yoga 2 Pro laptop…

I did buy a nice little 39″ Insignia 1080p LCD TV the week of Black Friday (couldn’t turn down a 39″ 1080p TV for $169) that I finally got mounted up on the wall yesterday.  Works nice.  Nothing special, but more than sufficient to watch a little TV while cooking dinner, baking cookies, etcetera.  Hooked my so far underused Google Chromecast dongle, and have started finally using it–since there’s no convenient signal source for the TV until I pick up one of those cool flat, adhesive antennae that I can put behind the TV itself.

Winter Break coming up soon–for the kids and wife.  Might be a good time for me to finally put up a review of the technology I’ve been playing with for the past few weeks.  Watch for a barrage of Christmas Day posts…between my Chinese food lunch and seeing a movie.  🙂

Let me know if there’s something you’d like to see me talk about or review.  Always looking for good ideas…

 

David

