Sometimes I really wonder what’s going on inside my head overnight.  Each of the last few mornings, I’ve awakened to what felt like tears on my cheek, and especially sore eyes.  Unlike the last couple dreams I blogged about, I don’t remember a thing from these last few nights sleep.  I’m left assuming that those unknown dreams were an extension of the way I’ve been feeling this week regarding missing Micah…

Despite the sore eyes this morning, it was a better day.  Instead of a steady stream of sorrowful thoughts about Micah, I had a relatively emotionally quiet morning.  Again, as has frequently been the case during these breaks, I was very preoccupied with other things.  The new 3D printer came in earlier this week, and last night was the first chance I had to take it out of the box and set it up.  I played with the printer last night and a little this morning…and discovered a defect in the print bed mechanism.  So, I started off with a little tinkering and then filling out an RMA form to get a replacement printer.

At work, I had two new transcripts to read and a case file to examine most of the morning, and then three coworkers told me they’d like to join me to lunch.  This afternoon has been a little slower, thus a little more difficult.  Hopefully I can get a nice “Cubs Win” bump for the evening…

Wow, this is a pretty short blog entry.  I guess I’ll have to write another one before the night is out.  I guess my Cubs thoughts might make for an interesting blog post…

David

