Sitting in the stands
Overlooking the home bullpen
Feeling the slight, cool breeze brushing over and past
Tranquility.

Team on the field did not play well
Opposing fans in front were obnoxious
Clear evening, 75 degrees, and a light breeze
Tranquility.

Picture of a smiling 13-year old son
Phone call from a detective closing his case
Strange calm of a minimally attended ballgame with an open roof
Tranquility.

Sometimes nature can trump chaos
Elements can soothe sore nerves
Smiles from everything bigger than manking
Tranquility.

 

Sums up how I felt this evening.  Many things happened this afternoon to rattle my cage, to unsettle my mind, to pry free tears of loss.  A beautiful evening at the ballpark soothed me, settled my mind and dried the tears.  A beautiful evening at the ballpark…

David

