It was the best of times, it was the worst of times, it was the age of wisdom, it was the age of foolishness… (A Tale of Two Cities, Charles Dickens)

This famous quote popped into mind a few times today.  It was the best of days: lots of friendly hockey family showing me love at the rink, asking how I was doing, telling me how much they appreciated everything I continue to do for AHU and youth hockey.  It was the worst of days–all the memories, all the mentions of Micah…

I thought I was going to sit down tonight and write about all my thoughts on the day, but it turns out my brain is quickly going into shutdown mode.  Here are a couple tidbits:

  • I’m amazed and thrilled at some of the new people I’m “meeting” through my (and their) blogs.  Friends in Australia, Germany, the Philippines, Nigeria, Canada…  People I’d love to talk or chat with…does WordPress have a chat sub-app?  🙂
  • Isn’t it scary how people you’ve never met that live thousands of miles away can sometimes seem more real and in-tuned with you than those far closer?

Good night (or morning, depending on where you might be)!

David

